To find articles on hospitality and tourism management, use the following databases:
ABI/INFORM Complete via ProQuest
Because it covers so many full-text journals, ABI/INFORM is the best place to start. You can search 1000 premier worldwide business periodicals for articles on hospitality, tourism, restaurant management, advertising and marketing.
Business Source Complete via EBSCOhost
Full-text coverage for 8,800 periodicals, including some hospitality journals.
Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection via Infotrac
A collection of more than 800 journals and 29 subject specific Delmar, Cengage Learning reference titles and travel handbook's from Fodor's - provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism fields. A great resource for curious travelers and serious researchers.
Another database system that provides full-text access to business publications is Lexis/Nexis.
The Library has books that cover all aspects of Hospitality and Tourism Management.
To locate books owned by Niagara University Library, use the Library Catalog.
If you want to search for books owned by other libraries, too, then try searching WorldCat, a catalog that contains references to more than 57 million items owned by 9,000 libraries worldwide. Don't worry - if you need a book owned by another library, you can request it. To learn how, jump to the section called Obtaining Materials NU Library Does Not Own.
The Reference Collection contains some useful books as well. For example:
- Dictionary of Travel, Tourism and Hospitality (Ref G155.A1 M397x 2003)
- Encyclopedia of Tourism (Ref G155.A1 E4295 2000)
- International Encyclopedia of Hospitality Management (TX905 .I68x 2005)
The Reference Collection is located on the first floor of the libary.
If you are looking for specific information on the World Wide Web, visit a search engine like Google and type your keywords in.
You may also want to explore the following hospitality and tourism sites:
If you need an article or a book that NU Library does not own, you can make use of Interlibrary Loan to obtain it.
Tip: In a hurry? If the article or book you need is owned by another library in Western New York, you can visit that library and use their resources on site (view a list of Western New York library web sites).
Please note: If you wish to borrow a book from another Western New York library, you can get an InfoPass card at the Reference Desk.
Format your paper and cite your sources according to the:
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (Ref BF76.7 .P83 2010)
This manual is the definitive source. The official manual is not online, though APA does provide some guidance on how to cite web sites and electronic databases:
You may also want to check out some style tips from APA:
Try a Google search of "APA Style" to see other guides. You will find many sites listed that provide examples of APA Style. The first few that are listed tend to be reliable, but you will have to be careful.
Tip: Please talk to your professor if you have questions about how to cite your sources.